Modesto Academy of Music & Design
BEGINNERS GUIDE TO FILM MAKING - ages 13+
Blaze Pascua
Modesto Academy of Music and Design (location map)
Monday, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
01/15/18 - 05/14/18 (16 weeks)

Register


Spring:16 weeks - 1 hour weekly/3 part class - 3 payments of $96 or 1 total payment of $280


This class is a hands-on look at the experience of do-it-yourself filmmaking! Students will learn abouth the various facets of movies and visual storytelling, all the while working on their own projects. This is a film appreciation class doubling as a program to get future filmmakers on their feet. Learn how to bring your stories into fruition with one of the most complex art forms, one step at a time!
*What you will need: Optional-Laptop (you may use our computers here at the Academy) with the free program CeltX and maybe a viedeo editing software. If computer editing software is unavailable, you may use your phone with the free app called Splice. 

**Intended Audience: Students 13+ who express interes in YouTube, filmmaking, etc. Want to learn the most effective way to tell stories and edit them.

Minimum: 3
Maximum: 8

Upcoming Meetings
02/26/18    6:30 PM Monday 02/26/18 6:30 PM
03/05/18    6:30 PM Monday 03/05/18 6:30 PM
03/12/18    6:30 PM Monday 03/12/18 6:30 PM
03/19/18    6:30 PM Monday 03/19/18 6:30 PM
03/26/18    6:30 PM Monday 03/26/18 6:30 PM
04/02/18    6:30 PM Monday 04/02/18 6:30 PM
04/09/18    6:30 PM Monday 04/09/18 6:30 PM
04/16/18    6:30 PM Monday 04/16/18 6:30 PM
04/23/18    6:30 PM Monday 04/23/18 6:30 PM
04/30/18    6:30 PM Monday 04/30/18 6:30 PM
05/07/18    6:30 PM Monday 05/07/18 6:30 PM
05/14/18    6:30 PM Monday 05/14/18 6:30 PM