Modesto Academy of Music & Design
HARMONY ROAD 1 - ages 4 1/2-6
Jay Evans
Modesto Academy of Music and Design: Debussy - Group Music Room (location map)
Wednesday, 2:00 PM - 2:55 PM
01/24/18 - 05/30/18 (18 weeks)

Register

Level 1: Harmony Road, Young Musician, and Keyboard Prep -
Four 18-week courses - 55 minutes weekly

$135 - 1st month ($90 tuition + $45 materials), $90 - next 4 months or 1 payment of $487


Harmony Road 1 (ages 4 1/2-6)
With an emphasis on the comprehensive understanding of musical concepts, this course uses ear training, solfege singing, keyboard playing, ensemble rhythm activities, movement, and music creativity to guide the learning process with the ultimate goal of applying these tools to playing, reading, and writing music. Parent or caregiver attends class with the student and coaches daily at home. All group students must have their own piano or keyboard at home to practice on daily. 

Young Musician 1 (ages 6-7)
Taking advantage of the emerging reading and dexterity skills of the six and seven year old student, the Young Musician series provides a wonderful opportunity for refining and strengthening beginning keyboard performance and note reading. The development of pitch and rhythm is built through solfege singing and movement activities. Parent or caregiver is involved in class and at home

 Keyboard Prep 1 (ages 8-11)
The emphasis of this series is on the development of total musicianship and introduces keyboard performance, note reading, and music writing. Pitch, rhythm, solfege singing, ear training, transposing, accompanying, and music history are all woven into movement and musical activities. Parental involvement is encouraged.

Minimum: 3 students
Maximum: 6 students

Upcoming Meetings
02/21/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 02/21/18 2:00 PM
02/28/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 02/28/18 2:00 PM
03/07/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 03/07/18 2:00 PM
03/14/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 03/14/18 2:00 PM
03/21/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 03/21/18 2:00 PM
03/28/18    <None> Wednesday (Spring Break: Office & Studio Closure) 03/28/18 (Spring Break: Office & Studio Closure)
04/04/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 04/04/18 2:00 PM
04/11/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 04/11/18 2:00 PM
04/18/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 04/18/18 2:00 PM
04/25/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 04/25/18 2:00 PM
05/02/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 05/02/18 2:00 PM
05/09/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 05/09/18 2:00 PM
05/16/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 05/16/18 2:00 PM
05/23/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 05/23/18 2:00 PM
05/30/18    2:00 PM Wednesday 05/30/18 2:00 PM